FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda Farnham South Street Trust

Time and date

Thursday 23rd January, 2020 at 7.30 pm or at the conclusion of Council whichever is the later.

Place

Council Chamber - Town Council Offices

1) Election of Trust officers

To elect the following positions:

- Chairman (traditionally the Mayor)
- Vice-Chairman (traditionally the Deputy Mayor)

2) Disclosure of interests

To receive from trustees, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, declarations of disclosable pecuniary or personal interests in accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct. A copy of the form for completion is attached to submit in advance to customer.services@farnham.gov.uk.

Alternatively, members are requested to make declarations of interest on the relevant form to hand to an officer before the start of the meeting. Trustees are reminded that any member of the Trust declaring a disclosable pecuniary interest is required to withdraw from the meeting unless a dispensation has been granted.

3) Apologies

4) Minutes of the previous meeting (Pages 3 - 10)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 7th March 2019 at Appendix A.

5) End of year Accounts (Pages 11 - 22)

To receive and approve the accounts at Appendix B for the 2018-19 financial year. The accounts have been Independently Examined by Milne Eldridge & Co.

6) Allocations to beneficiaries (Pages 23 - 30)

To consider applications received for funding for the financial year from 1^{st} April 2020 attached at Appendix C.

7) Appointment of Independent Examiner

To agree the appointment of R. J. Smith, FCA of Milne Eldridge & Co as the Independent Examiner for 2019/20.

8) Date of next meeting

The date of the next meeting will be confirmed in due course.

23rd January 2020

The Trustee includes the following appointed Members:

Councillors: Cllr David Attfield, Cllr David Beaman, Cllr Roger Blishen, Cllr Carole Cockburn, Cllr Sally Dickson, Cllr Paula Dunsmore, Cllr Alan Earwaker, Cllr Brian Edmonds, Cllr Pat Evans, Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser, Cllr Michaela Gray, Cllr George Hesse, Cllr Andy MacLeod, Cllr Michaela Martin, Cllr Mark Merryweather, Cllr Kika Mirylees, Cllr John Neale and Cllr John Ward

Additional Lead Members:

All members are reminded that they may also attend this meeting as an observer; it would therefore be helpful if you could inform the Lead Member or Town Clerk if you wish to attend the meeting to ensure that adequate domestic arrangements can be made.